Committee Members

County Committee Members

Anne Gibson – Chair

Anne is chair of governors at West Earlham Junior School and a trustee of Yare Education Trust. She represents governors and trustees at the Joint Chairs’ Meeting, the Norfolk Learning Board and Education Briefings.

Mike Grimble – Vice Chair

Mike is co-chair at Avenue Junior School and represents governors and trustees on Norfolk School Forum, the BMP4 Board and the Finance Consultative Group.

Peter Harwood

Peter is a retired Electronic Design Engineer and a former County Councillor with a leading role in Children’s Services. He has also served as an Independent Foster Panel Chair and is a Governor at Dussindale Primary School and a trustee of Yare Education Trust.

Angie Johnson – Chair of Communications Committee

Angie is on the governing boards of the Blue Sky Federation and the Swallowtail Federation.

Jill Wilson

Jill is Vice-Chair of Governors at Fred Nicholson Special School in Dereham and is Chair of Governors at Mattishall Primary.

NGN Treasurer – Susanne Diana Mason

I am now retired from being a Governor for many years at First, Middle and Primary schools. Past treasurer at all schools PFA’s attended by my children. In business I have always been involved with money management.

Rosemary Kett

Rosemary currently chairs a board of a small primary school. She has been a governor for many years in a wide range of schools, small, large, infant, primary, church and federated. In her professional role she works with governors as a mentor and trainer as well as undertaking work as an Educational Consultant. 

Alison Woodward – Vice Chair

Alison is Chair of Governors at Belfry CEVA Primary School, Overstrand and Vice-Chair of Governors at Flourish Federation which is two Church of England Primary Schools in Stibbard and North Elmham. She is also supporting an additional maintained primary school. Alison sits on various SEND strategy groups under the umbrella of NASMA (Norfolk Area SEND Multi Agency) committee.